Announcing the 2017 Hugo Award Winners

2017 Hugo Award winners announced

The winners of the 2017 Hugo Awards have been announced! You can read the full list below. [Note: This article is being updated as winners are announced.]

The 2017 Hugo Awards were presented on the evening of Friday, August 11, 2017 at a ceremony at the 75th World Science Fiction Convention in Helsinki, Finland. With 108 finalists, this was the most extensive Hugo ballot on record. 3319 valid ballots, the second highest in the history of the award, were received and counted from the members of the 2016, 2017, and 2018 World Science Fiction Conventions. This year’s award statue base was designed by Helsinki-based artist Eeva Jokinen.

This also marked the year that the Hugo Award was certified by the Guinness Book of World Records as the longest running Science Fiction Award ever!

All winners are in bold.


Hugo Award statues

Best Novel 

  • All the Birds in the Sky by Charlie Jane Anders (Tor Books ...